Linkage
Index
Archives
About Her
Photos
LiveJournal
Where She Wastes Her Time
Reddit
Elyse Sewell
Gillian in Indonesia
Married To The Sea
Toothpaste for Dinner
Natalie Dee
Contact Her?
E-Mail
Notes

Credits & �
Hosted
Designed
Imaged
Hurt � NIN
words � girl-genius
Music for the Week
The Fragile
she shines
in a world
full of ugliness

she matters
when everything
is meaningless

fragile
she doesn't see her beauty
she tries to get away

sometimes
it's just that
nothing seems worth saving
i can't watch her
slip away

i won't let you fall apart

she reads the minds
of all the people as the pass her by
hoping someone can see

if i could fix myself i'd -
but it's too late
for me...

Hurt; lyrics © NIN : Image © Gettyimages
23:17 | 08.18.2013 [Catching Up and Moving On.]
Hello. Soon to be 28-year-old me reporting in.

This diary is fascinating. I think it started when I was 16 and 11 years later, I'm still poking through.

The chess pieces of my life have changed quite a bit, and the game itself evolved as well. I like it.

For what might be the third or fourth attempt, I'm going to start a new place to explore how I feel about life. I don't want my feelings to be entwined with my past naivety and insouciant drama.

That said, I was revisiting the senior year of high school and was suprised to find this:


Do you realize, that society is not formed around human capacity? Society says that nudity is unacceptable, yet that is how we came into this world. Society damns the need for identity, shoving conformity down the throats of all the people alive. And society underestimates the heart�s capacity to love. It breeds us, teaching us that you will fall in love with one person, and only one person. Polygamy is the greatest infraction that can be committed against our society.
But think about it. Parents love more then one child. Children have to love more then one parent. The human heart and emotional system is capable of much more then we give it credit for. So why do we limit ourselves when it comes to love?

Amazingly prescient. I'm finally determining my own answer to this question and I never imagined what it would end up being.

So, thanks for the mems. It's been real.

Mic drop.

-Heidi

What Was | What Is | What Will Be